pasterdigital.blogg.se

What is disk utility debug
What is disk utility debug




what is disk utility debug

I don't HAVE another drive to backup to, this 1.5TB drive I was going to put into the PS3 is the only drive I have extra.

What is disk utility debug how to#

I would need to reinstall the firmware after I did that, and I am not sure how to do that if you have CFW and am honestly worried I will brick itģ. From my understanding, that doesn't backup as much data as the HDD transfer does (though I am still unaware of any way to transfer trophies WITHOUT connecting to PSN.)Ģ. So now I am stuck and I don't know what to do, and yes, I know that many people here are going to ask "why not just do a backup and restore?", there are three reasons I don't want to go that route:ġ. half the sites I tried to Google about this error claim it's a WiFi error, that obviously can't be true. Experienced users find frequent need of this handy tool but those newer to the Mac. isn't that rather slow even for a 250GB 5200 RPM drive over USB2?) I get the error message "An error occurred during the copy operation. Disk Utility is an application that's built into OS X that can perform lots of useful and even scary actions. However, after about 12+ hours in (it estimates it will take about 20-24 hours total. (From my understanding, as long as the drive isn't 1.75TB or larger, it will work in a PS3). The PS3's original drive is a stock 250GB drive, and the target drive is 1.5TB. cdr mounting, unmounting, and ejecting disks (including both hard disks. These tasks include: the creation, conversion, compression and encryption of disk images from a wide range of formats read by Disk Utility to. To do that, I was going to use the "Debug for HDD Exchange Utility" that Rebug offers you under the Debug options. Disk Utility is the name of a utility created by Apple for performing disk-related tasks in Mac OS X. The Slim actually came with several games that were left installed that I like, so I wanted to keep them. I have an old Fat 60GB model PS3 that has been running very hot, and replacing the grease didn't help, so I bought a slim and put Rebug on that to do a system transfer.






What is disk utility debug